Buy The Books


Below you can find all the currently available books from Christopher McDevitt.  Links are provided for all major ebook versions as well as the paperbacks.  To be notified of New Releases, sign up for the New Release mailing list at the bottom of the page.

A Million More Wishes, Book 1 of the Saga


At age 29, Dennis Harkness thought he had everything he could want: a beautiful fiancee, three weeks vacation per year , a 401k and a starter home in the suburbs. Everything was coming up Dennis. Until he discovered Djosar, an ancient genie,residing in a gravy boat his fiancee, Jenny, had purchased at a yard sale. Within minutes of meeting the magical genie, Dennis's entire life is turned upside down. 

Chaos and hilarity abound as Dennis attempts to use the wishes offered by Djosar to better himself, his life and the world around him; often with disastrous and unplanned results. It's like a Shakespearean comedy of errors but way less preachy. 

A Billion More Wishes, Book 2 of the Saga


Dennis Harkness is left behind to fend for himself, genie-less. His ex-fiancee, Jenny, and his Djinn pal, Djosar, have traveled to the Genie home-plane while he remains and tries his best to put out all the fires he caused with his previous wishes. Angry billionaires, suspicious police and wacky inmates hound and harass him at every turn.

A Trillion More Wishes, Book 3 of the Saga


Coming Soon:  Fall 2014 
Sign up for the Mailing List below to be informed of New Releases and Pre-Orders